Back on track for Sound Menu

_TSF0831I had busy months after KDE 4.10, alas it was all about  KMix unrelated actions, like my Java Job and theatre performance in Jekyll & Hyde. So work has piled up, but I am happily announcing that I am back on track. I did an initial cleanup session some weeks ago and will continue this weekend. So what will happen (I’ll keep it short):

  • Fix hangs for MPRIS2 backend
  • Prepare for  KDE 4.11
  • Cleanup Reviewboard
  • Fix MPRIS2 polling: Trunk has a working version, but it consumes too much CPU.
  • API documentation: Especially about how to write a proper Backend, including polling versus event-based mode (the latter is strongly preferred).

So everybody who still waits for an answer from me should have it next week – don’t hesitate to contact me – I will promise not to bite. :)

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

